OS Annual general meeting 2019

Our AGM took place on Thursday 6th June 2019 where the new chair, vice chair and independent representatives were announced and those who were elected, will stand for a period of two years.

David Quigley has taken up the position of OS chair and Julie Mosgrove will stand as vice-chair.

New independent representatives who were nominated by independent OS members are Alistair Duff, Colette Dunsmore, Richard Spruce and Ian Jarvis. The responsibility of our independent members is to communicate with independent optometrists and dispensing opticians in their area regarding all ongoing OS work, keeping members and non-members up to date on news and information, CET events, members benefits and most importantly the future of the optometry profession in Scotland and how we can shape this.